A Chess forum. ChessBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » ChessBanter forum » Chess Newsgroups » rec.games.chess.misc (Chess General)
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Tags: , , ,

Polgar Spouts Forth Yet Again



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 23rd 07, 08:43 PM posted to rec.games.chess.politics,rec.games.chess.computer,rec.games.chess.misc,alt.chess
samsloan
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 7,773
Default Polgar Spouts Forth Yet Again

http://gambit.blogs.nytimes.com/2007...s-on-her-blog/

"Mr. Brink said that it was not possible that the university's
computers could have been identified as the source for fake postings
on the Internet, the charge in the lawsuit by Samuel H. Sloan, because
the university's IP addresses are constantly changing."

However, this is not correct. What follows are three logins by
"ChessPromotion" which is the USER ID of Paul Truong on the morning of
September 17, 2007. Two of them are from IP addresses assigned to
Texas Tech University.

To verify this go to http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/index.jsp
check the box for IP address and enter 129.118.87.222 which is the IP
address for the first login. You will see that it says OrgName:
Texas Tech University
OrgID: TTU-1
Address: Telecommunications Department

The third IP below is 75.111.194.9 which is a Suddenlink address which
services Lubbock Texas.

In short, if Mr. Brink really believes that these logins were not by
Paul Truong, he had better start searching his campus to locate the
computers from which these logins were made and find out who was using
them on that date.

Mon Sep 17 08:50:56 2007 129.118.87.222 "ChessPromotion" 500
"ChessPromotion" /forums/viewforum.php
Mon Sep 17 08:50:58 2007 129.118.87.222 "ChessPromotion" 500
"ChessPromotion" /forums/style.php
Mon Sep 17 11:20:12 2007 75.111.194.9 "ChessPromotion" 500 "" /forums/
index.php "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 6.0;
SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Media Center PC 5.0; .NET CLR 3.0.04506;
InfoPath.2)"


Ads
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Polgar Opening Secrets agreement samsloan rec.games.chess.politics (Chess Politics) 11 April 4th 07 12:47 PM
Polgar Opening Secrets agreement samsloan rec.games.chess.misc (Chess General) 11 April 4th 07 12:47 PM
Polgar Opening Secrets agreement samsloan alt.chess (Alternative Chess Group) 8 April 3rd 07 03:17 PM
Polgar Opening Secrets agreement samsloan rec.games.chess.computer (Computer Chess) 7 April 3rd 07 12:20 PM
Larry Parr visits Sam Sloan's websites to learn about Pokémon politikalhack@gmail.com rec.games.chess.politics (Chess Politics) 57 January 30th 07 02:43 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0
Copyright ©2004-2008 ChessBanter, part of the NewsgroupBanter project.
The comments are property of their posters.
Fast Loans - Loans - Fuente De - Life Insurance - Loan